Cypress Hill Release They New Album “Rise Up”

Cypress Hill hiphop group from California release they new & long awaited album 2010 “Rise Up”.  After more than 20 years of active music, Cypress Hill still continue to receive excellent critics from the fans and also continue to shake the hiphop industry with they 9th record release! For this new record Cypress Hill worked with Tom Morello for the song “Rise Up”, Daron Malakian from System of a Down for “Trouble Seeker”, Pete Rock for “Light It Up”, Mike Shinoda for “Carry Me Away”, Alchemist for “Pass The Dutch”..

B-Real told UK urban writer Pete Lewis : “Musically we wanted a bigger sound, a more AGGRESSIVE sound, and something obviously with a lotta DYNAMICS. You know, our sound has always been raw and gritty, ominous and moody…”

by Miko Hirayama


No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: