Common Recording New Album With Kanye, No I.D.


Common is back in the studio cooking up his next album with producers Kanye West and No I.D., the rapper announced today. He described the project, tentatively titled “The Believer,” as “soulful hip-hop.”

“It’s ‘good’ music,” he said. “The themes are street music and elevation, things that I feel like I always embody when I rap. But here there’s new situations, new solutions.”

As far as production goes, Common says he’s working with No I.D. and Kanye West, both of which have produced a couple of his previous albums — “Be” and “Finding Forever,” “Resurrection” and “One Day It’ll All Make Sense” respectively.

“I’m striving to get it out in the fall,” he said, adding that fans can expect a single by late summer or early fall. Full Story at Billboard

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

