Shaun White Dishes on His Olympic Playlist!


“I love playing the Darkness [on guitar],” Shaun White tells Spinner. White is fresh off a win at the Winter Olympics in Vancouver, where he made quick work of the Men’s Halfpipe on Wednesday, marking his second consecutive Gold in the event. “That song, ‘I Believe in a Thing Called Love’ … it’s the only song I’ve taken the time to go through,” he explains. “That’s my go-to jam.”

Turns out that in addition to being the world’s best snowboarder, White’s also got a crush on rock n’ roll. “I’ve always liked music,” he recalls, saying that AC/DC and Guns N’ Roses get him pretty pumped up during competition. “I once competed in a snowboarding event where I won a guitar … I picked it up and I couldn’t put it down.” Before he knew it, he was playing three or four hours a day. Then there’s his iPod. He has it with him at all times (yes, even on the slopes) and lets it play through the speakers. Full Story at Spinner

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

